Work Team / Consortium

NEWFRAC network is composed of (a) 7 leading research groups, whose leaders are internationally recognized experts in the field of solid mechanics and fracture and experienced PhD trainers, and (b) 2+3 leading high-tech companies with a special interest as end-users on the developments and outcomes of this network.

Advisory Board

Prof. Davide Bigoni. Advisory Board. NewFrac Network

Prof. Davide Bigoni

Professor of Solid and Structural Mechanics 

University of Trento, Italy

Responsible of the Solid and Structural Mechanics Group of the Instabilities Lab and of the Laboratory for Numerical Modelling of Materials.

Co-Editor of Journal of Mechanics of Materials and Structures, and Associate Editor of Mechanics Research Communications

Prof. Janis Varna. Advisory Board. NewFrac Network

Prof. Janis Varna

Professor of Polymer composite materials

Luleå University of Technology, Sweden

Division of Material Science

Department of Engineering Sciences and Mathematics